Skip To Main Content

Performing Arts

Band

The Fishers Band is a large, comprehensive program involving over 400 students each year. Students perform in 6 concert bands, jazz bands, percussion ensembles, marching band, pep band, color guard, pit orchestra, show choir band and more. Fishers Band is proud to be a part of the Fishers Community.

Fishers H.S. Tiger Band

Chad Kohler – ckohler@hse.k12.in.us – Band Director

Nico Johnson – nijohnson@hse.k12.in.us – Band Director

Elijah Gardner – egardner@hse.k12.in.us – Band Director


 

student playing Saxaphone
students playing in the band
student playing guitar

Choir and Show Choir

The Fishers Choir and Show Choir offer 6 different ensembles (Voce, Statesman, Cantus, Cantabile, Sound and Electrum) covering both concert and show choirs, as well as a choir crew for the Sound and Electrum Choirs. 

Fishers Tiger Choirs

Laney DeLuna – ldeluna@hse.k12.in.us – Sound Show Choir

Scott Archer – sarcher@hse.k12.in.us – Electrum Show Choir

students singing in the choir
students singing in Choir

Musicals and Plays

Theatre is about community, communication, and collaboration and that is what we teach here at Fishers along with our school's motto of having pride, show character, and building tradition.

Theatre Fishers

Emma Rund - erund@hse.k12.in.us - Theatre Director

Orchestra

Julie Armeyjarmey@hse.k12.in.us - Orchestra Director
Suzanne Lyonsslyons@hse.k12.in.us - Assistant Orchestra Director

Technical Theatre

Andy Smithasmith@hse.k12.in.us - Tech Theatre teacher and Department Chair